Board of Directors

CAT is governed by a nine member Board

Three members of the Chatham County Commission

One resident of the unincorporated area of Chatham County

One resident of Chatham County with a disability

One resident of Chatham County at-large

One member of the Savannah City Council

One Savannah resident appointed by the Savannah City Council

One resident of any municipality within Chatham County other than Savannah that is included in the CAT service district

Meet The CAT Board of Directors

Deidrick Cody

Chatham County 

Dr. Gertrude Robinson

Unincorporated Chatham County

Kenneth Adams

Chatham County Commision

John Taylor

Chatham County

CAT Director Bobby Lockett

Bobby Lockett

Chatham County Commision


Savannah City Council

Helen Stone

Chatham County Commision

Detric Leggett

Savannah City Council

CAT board member Tabitha Odell

Tabitha Odell

Chatham County

Board Meeting Documents

As part of our commitment to environmental sustainability, we use an online portal for our board meetings. This system from Intelligent Meeting Management (IQM2) allows us to create documents electronically, edit them, and then publish them for our board members to review—all without wasting paper and energy on printing. We also make these documents available to the public to maintain operational transparency. Click on the image below to visit our paperless Board Meeting Portal for meeting notices, agendas, and minutes.To see board minutes from 2012 and earlier, please visit our Board Minutes Archive.

CAT YouTube Channel

The CAT authority meets at 10 a.m. on the fourth Tuesday of the month at CAT Central, at 900 E. Gwinnett St., Savannah Ga, 31401. These meetings are open to the public. Watch recorded board meetings on the CAT YouTube channel and subscribe to be notified when new videos are posted.

Scroll to Top